L: The Professional

pronouns: they/them

Educational Background

  • M.Ed. in Counseling & Human Services, Lehigh University, Spring 2022

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Psychology, Lehigh University, Spring 2019

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Gender & Sexuality Studies, Lehigh University, Spring 2019

Supervisor Information

  • Kayti Protos, DSW, LCSW 

  • Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Connecticut & Pennsylvania​

Clinical Approach


I aim to build therapeutic relationships with people in which they can feel valued, understood, and accepted with no judgement, and practice returning these feelings toward themselves. In my work, I encourage people to look inwards to understand the inner workings of their minds, the past that shaped them, and the present that can ground them and bring freedom. In being vulnerable with me, clients can begin to bring gentleness towards all parts of themselves and become their truest and fullest self. I particularly enjoy exploring:
 

  • Identity & experiences of people of color

  • Relationships (non-monogamous/polyamorous & queer to the front!)

  • Queerness, gender, and sexuality

  • Family issues & trauma

  • Setting & maintaining boundaries

  • Self-growth, acceptance, and fulfillment

  • Presence and mindfulness 

In my approach, the theoretical framework and treatment plan depends on the unique needs of the client, but I have experience using:

  • Acceptance and Commitment Therapy

  • Psychodynamic Therapy

  • Inter-Family Systems (IFS) "Parts" Work

  • Relationship/Interpersonal Therapy

  • Spiritual (Transpersonal) Therapy

  • Existential Therapy

  • Multicultural/Feminist Therapy

  • Cognitive Behavioral Therapy

  • Dialectical Behavioral Therapy

  • Mindfulness and Playfulness (as well as yoga and breath work)

PXL_20220105_181010788.jpg

L: The human

pronouns: they/them

Social Location

I am a black, queer, genderqueer/nonbinary, neurodivergent U.S. citizen in my mid-twenties. I speak English and am the youngest of 5 children. I practice ethical non-monogamy (ENM) and enjoy astrology and nature-based spiritual healing. I am an outdoorsy plant parent, artist, activist, cat dad, and rocks/crystals nerd.

Interesting Facts

  • I have a big fluffy orange cat named Macaroni

  • I have been gifted (or cursed) with the ability to automatically make corny jokes and puns unprovoked 

  • I collect rocks and gemstones! I have 50+, and I know their sciencey names and metaphysical properties/healing uses. Ask me about them!

  • I am nourished by plants, fruits, flowers, bubble tea, candles, the moon, daydreaming, playing video games, and napping

  • I have personal names for most of my plants, even though I can't remember them all

  • I designed all of the tattoos on my body and some other bodies! 

Screenshot_20220608-180903.jpg
PXL_20220513_230316568.jpg
PXL_20220315_014139546.jpg