Sage stevens:
The Professional

pronouns: they/them

Educational Background

  • MSW Student at PennWest University (formerly Edinboro University of PA)

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Sociology

Supervisor Information

  • Kayti Protos, DSW, LCSW 

  • Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Connecticut & Pennsylvania​

Selected Trainings & Certifications

  • Awarded Facilitator of the Year 2021 by NAMI

  • Trainer for PESI, Advocacy Academy, and the Department of Defense for Providing Affirming Care to Trans and Nonbinary Clients

Clinical Approach


I believe in a person-centered, strengths-based, harm reduction model that allows the client to be the expert in their lives. I work collaboratively with clients to find what works best for your situation and goals. I come from an anti-oppressive and anti-ableist framework to de-stigmatize mental health treatment in vulnerable communities. I look forward to connecting, working together, and finding what style and treatment works best for you.

 

  • Special interests:

    • 2SLGBTQQIA+ focus, including gender exploration and managing gender dysphoria

    • Folx who struggle with self-harm

    • Stigmatized communities, including:

      • Sex workers​

      • Kink-positive people

      • Chronic illness

      • Anti-diet, body-positive, and Health at Every Size (HAES) informed​​
Sage head shot

Sage: the person

pronouns: they/them

Social Location

I am a disabled, non-binary, genderfluid, pansexual, ace person. My spiritual beliefs are nature-based, and I love all things crystals, believing everyone can tap into their intuition and learn to trust themselves and their gut instincts. I am a person in recovery from disordered eating and self-harm. I advocate for those who have intersecting identities, stigmatizing diagnoses, and other vulnerable communities. Additionally, I am passionate about preventing burnout, providing psychoeducation surrounding boundary setting, as well as research and finding the best possible resources for clients.

Interesting Facts

  • I have a foster kitty Moo (pictured) and my newly adopted pittie mix Journey (also pictured)

  • I started a small animal rescue a decade ago

  • I have a lot of food allergies, so I'm a pro at finding substitutions for allergens in recipes!

  • Dance is one of my biggest passions and I still try to dance as much as possible despite chronic pain

  • My happy place is in the woods, mountains, or near a waterfall. However, I am not a fan of bugs, but I am a fan of our rodent friends like pet rats and hamsters! 

Moo cat
image4.jpeg
image2_edited.jpg