Tara RYAN-DEDOMINicis:
The Professional

pronouns: she/her

Educational Background

  • Doctor of Social Work (DSW), Rutgers University School of Social Work, 2021

  • Master of Social Work (MSW), Columbia University School of Social Work

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Social Work, Sacred Heart University

Licensed Clinical Social Work

  • LCSW in Connecticut

  • LCSW in Pennsylvania​

Clinical Approach


I believe the worth of every human experience is the cornerstone of all relationships: therapeutic, friendships, family, you name it! Sharing your experiences is both humbling and vulnerable, and it's not a relationship that I take lightly. My clinical approach starts the same for everyone, no matter what you are up against, offer yourself love and grace as best you can, as we walk on from there together! 
 

  • Strengths-based, empowerment approach

  • Affirming of gender and sexual diversity

  • Person-centered therapy

  • Solutions focused work

  • Grounded in the Shame Resiliency Theory

  • If it applies to you, incorporating spirituality and religious ideas and practices (love is love, never a sin!)

blooming Tara.jpeg
image.png
image (1).png
image (2).png

Tara: The person

pronouns: she/her

Social Location

I am a white, able-bodied, cisgender woman and part of the 2SLGBTQQIA+ community. I have over 10 years of experience as a social justice advocating, mezzo level social worker - whose work is mainly with those who are experiencing homelessness and all the identities that are most impacted by homelessness (low-income, recently incarcerated, living with mental illness and/or substance use issues, people who are HIV/AIDS positive, generational poverty, generational oppression, and the 2SLGBTQQIA+ community, etc.). I am a daughter, sister, wife, friend, and a very proud Jersey Girl! Want to know more about my identities? Ask me!

Interesting Facts

  • NJ ALL DAY! Can you tell that I love New Jersey?!

  • I am the middle child (a brother and a sister) and I am told my personality shows it!

  • My husband (Gage) owns a dojo and teaches martial arts to anyone who wants to learn

  • I am very allergic to peanuts, but I live my life with the guidance from Snoopy and the rest of the Peanuts Gang. Go figure! 

  • I am a dual citizen between the United States and Ireland

  • My dog is named Guinness, Sláinte!

  • My hair changes color frequently, but purple and green have been long time favorites!

  • I love to travel and have been to over 10 countries (favorites are Ireland and Bosnia!)